Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Jamaicaway Restaurant and Catering. We'd love to have your feedback!

Farmers Market

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Reneetomlin584 about 1 month ago

Curry Chicken

Soooo good ! 3 days in a row ! Something I could never get tired of. Made perfectly and seasoned just right!

Neekkeairee 3 months ago

Oxtail

oxtails very flavorful one of the best in nashville , yams PERFECT & cabbage to die for!

Maria 3 months ago

Patty

I found Jamaica Way Restaurant while searching for Jamaican patties online and after reading all of the great reviews, I couldn't wait to try them. I decided to order ahead online and pick up, which was a very easy process. When we arrived there was already a line out the door and it wasn't even 11:30am on a Sunday morning. We took this as a very good sign and we were right. I had ordered a combination of jerk chicken, mild beef, spicy beef, spinach and vegetable patties. They were all so good that we can't pick a favorite. They had lots of other items on the menu and the staff was great. I highly recommend Jamaica Way Restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Joshua 3 months ago

Oxtail

This place is my go-to whenever I need a hearty meal to last me through the day. My friends talked it up all throughout my time as a college student at Fisk, and I only wish I started going here sooner.

Colle02 5 months ago

Curry Goat

I love love love Jamaica Way Restaurant. Whenever I am in the Nashville metro area I stop in. I appreciate the commitment of the owners to provide good food to the community. Everything on the menu is good. I love that they have expanded their menu to include more vegan options as well.

Bill 3 months ago

Drop-off / Pickup Catering Order

Whenever we have clients in we like to order Jamaicaway. The fact that you can order vegetarian/vegan dishes makes it very easy to satisfy everyone. The food is always flavorful and delicious. The Barbecued Soy Chickn is definitely a crowd favorite with our crew. Jamaicaway catering has never let us down.

Wendy 3 months ago

Sweet Potato Pone

OUTSTANDING better than sweet potato pie.

Harriet 3 months ago

Curry Goat

Ok so anyone That knows me know I love good food. The presentation was amazing the flavor was amazing most places you go to like Soul food or Jamaican food everything has the same taste, not here! this food was amazing delicious worth every penny and I will be back again and again and again

Tjordanboone 4 months ago

Oxtail

The oxtail is sooo tender and seasoned to perfection. 10/10 Best in Nashville, Tennessee!

Shannon Dorman 5 months ago

Boneless Jerk Chicken

I had the Jerk chicken, it was amazing! Not too spicy, was NOT greasy at all! And best flavor!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA